Ballarat Miners Under 16s blitz championship

February 1, 2023 7:49 am in by
Under 16 Boys 1. Top Row: Jake Abrams, Elijah McKenzie, Floyd Brooks, Jack Hexter, Oliver Cape, Chris Thorton (Head Coach) Jason Squire (Assistant Coach) Bottom Row: Ethan Drever, Zachary Dalli, Lachie Squire, Luka White, Jacob Hutchinson

The Ballarat Miners Under 16s have been crowned champions at the McDonalds Bendigo Classic.

All 15 of the Miners’ junior squads descended on the annual tournament over the Australia Day weekend, with 12 teams making the finals, and three reaching the Grand Final in their division.

The Under 16s took the championship title over Geelong with a 49-43 win.

Article continues after this ad

Most of the teams will now shift their focus back to the VJBL season which re-starts on Friday, and some first string teams also looking towards Country Champs in February and March.


Keep up to date

Sign up for our newsletter