Cats up for selection in AFLW 22under22 team

November 10, 2022 9:04 am in by
AFLW Star Becky Webster. (Sports Media Image/Marcel Berens)

Geelong continues to be represented strongly in the AFLW post-season awards nominations, with four Cats players eligible for selection in the AFLPA’s 22under22 team.

Star midfielder Becky Webster will be after a third-straight selection in the team, after she enjoyed another solid campaign following a season where she finished runner up in Geelong’s best and fairest.

Nina Morrison will be gunning for her first selection in the team, having had an injury-riddled first three seasons at Kardinia Park, she enjoyed a far more consisted campaign playing a career-high 11 matches.

Article continues after this ad

Meantime Georgie Prespakis looks set to be named in the team for the second-consecutive season, after being named on the wing earlier this year following AFLW season six.

Defender Annabel Johnson is also eligible to make the team, having played every game this season as part of one of the best defences in the comp.

Full AFLPA AFLW 22Under22 squad for Season Seven:

Adelaide: Abbie Ballard, Madison Newman, Danielle Ponter.
Brisbane: Belle Dawes, Nat Grider, Tahlia Hickie, Courtney Hodder, Jesse Wardlaw.
Carlton: Lucy McEvoy, Mimi Hill, Abbie McKay, Keeley Skepper Jordyn Allen, Lauren Butler, Mikala Cann (Collingwood)
Essendon: Maddy Prespakis
Fremantle: Emma O’Driscoll, Mim Strom
Geelong: Annabel Johnson, Nina Morrison, Georgie Prespakis, Becky Webster
Gold Coast: Lauren Bella, Charlie Rowbottom
GWS: Tarni Evans, Georgia Garnett, Alyce Parker
Hawthorn: Jasmine Fleming
Melbourne: Tyla Hanks, Liv Purcell
North Melbourne: Bella Eddey
Port Adelaide: Alex Ballard, Hannah Ewings
Richmond: Monique Conti, Grace Egan, Ellie McKenzie
St Kilda: Georgia Patrikios
Sydney: Montana Ham
West Coast: Bella Lewis, Charlie Thomas
Western Bulldogs: Eleanor Brown, Jess Fitzgerald, Katie Lynch, Rylie Wilcox


Keep up to date

Sign up for our newsletter